Escharellidae Levinsen, 1909

The family is often included with the Romancheinidae, although its distinction is maintained by Ryland & Hayward (1999). The assignment of the relevant romancheinid genera to this family and to the Exochellidae is not yet complete.

This family includes the genera:

  1. Bulbipora
  2. Escharella
  3. Hemicyclopora
  4. Neolagenipora
  5. Scutocyclopora

Bulbipora areolata

Home Page Systematic Family List Alphabetic Family List

Edited by Phil Bock
Modified on 4th September 2000
Modified on 20/6/2023
This URL is